

## Annual report 2010-2011

## Annexe 2: Strategy and Development Group Members List, March 2011

Miss Lizzie Amis, Patient and Public Involvement Programme, NICE

Ms Patricia Atkinson, James Lind Alliance Secretariat

Dr Brian Buckley, Chairman of Bladder and Bowel Foundation

Sir Iain Chalmers, Editor, James Lind Library

Dr Mabel Chew, British Medical Journal

Ms Katherine Cowan, Independent Consultant

Mrs Sally Crowe, Director, Crowe Associates

Mr Lester Firkins, Business Consultant (Chair)

Dr Tom Foulkes, Medical Research Council

Ms Jenny Hirst, Insulin Dependent Diabetes Trust

Prof Stephen Holgate, Southampton General Hospital

Dr Susan Kerrison, University College London Hospitals Trust

Ms Emma Malcolm, Prostate Action

Prof Sandy Oliver Editor, Institute of Education

Sir Nick Partridge, INVOLVE

Ms Kay Pattison, Research & Development, Department of Health

Dr Sophie Petit-Zeman, Association of Medical Research Charities

Dr John Scadding, Royal Society of Medicine

Mr Derek Stewart, NIHR Clinical Research Network Coordinating Centre

Dr David Tovey, The Cochrane Library

Ms Pamela Young, National Coordinating Centre for Health Technology Assessment