

## JLA Strategy and Development Group – members list, March 2009

Miss Lizzie Amis	Project Manager, Patient and Public Involvement
Ms Patricia Atkinson Dr Brian Buckley	Programme, NICE Administrator, James Lind Alliance Secretariat Primary Care Researcher, Cochrane Fellow and Chairman of Bladder and Bowel Foundation (formerly Incontact and the Continence Foundation)
Sir Iain Chalmers	Editor, James Lind Library
Ms Katherine Cowan	Independent Consultant
Mrs Sally Crowe	Director, Crowe Associates
Prof Glyn Elwyn	Chair, Primary Care, Cardiff University
Mr Lester Firkins	Business consultant, Medical Research Council
Ms Jenny Hirst	Trustee, Insulin Dependent Diabetes Trust
Prof Stephen	Physician, Southampton General Hospital
Holgate Dr Susan Kerrison	Assistant Director Research and Development
Di Susan Kenison	University College London Hospitals Trust
Prof Sandy Oliver	Editor, Cochrane Consumers & Communication Review
	Group
Sir Nick Partridge	Chair, INVOLVE
Ms Kay Pattison	NIHR National Programme Manager, Research and
2	Development, Department of Health
Dr Sophie Petit-	Head of External Relations, Association of Medical
Zeman	Research Charities
Dr Morven Roberts	Acting Board Programme Manager HSPHRB, Clinical
	Trials Manager, Medical Research Council
Dr John Scadding	Emeritus Dean, Royal Society of Medicine
Dr David Tovey	Editor in Chief, The Cochrane Library
Mrs Jenny Versnel	Executive Director of Research and Policy, Asthma UK
Mr Roger Wilson	Associate Director PPI, UKCRN; Consumer Member,
	NCRI Sarcoma CSG; Chair, Prevention Research
Ma Dhilippa Vaalaa	Advisory Board, NPRI.
Ms Philippa Yeeles	Programme Manager, UK Clinical Research Collaboration
Ms Pamela Young	Senior Programme Manager, National Coordinating
	Centre for Health Technology Assessment
	control for frontin roomology / tooooniont